New Plan

I feel downgraded by joining a “program” but I did. I joined weight watchers last night and while reviewing its criterion, I see that I had too many factors going haywire. Using the system feels like a monkey; it’s so easy it feels like cheating. I have to be sure to implement all the things I’ve learned about the mind because the learning is limited to choose, click and eat. Sure there are tons of articles and recipes to learn from, but my own personal learning will take me much further in this pursuit to feeling healthier. It gives me a way to be accountable for what I’m doing and consuming.

First dinner:

4oz salmon
2tsp. EVOO
12oz brussel sprouts

Seems impossible this [jump start] wouldn’t work, following the struggles I’ve been facing. I don’t know why it wouldn’t work before, knowing this is acceptable eating, but calculating every nutritional  value and juggling those considerations with what to eat kept me in a jumble.

It was the shitty food I was/had been eating. There’s little additives in there that we don’t really see or taste. Those additives kept me sick (drowning in food fury) and addicted. I QUIT!

Cept… there’s a piece of pumpkin pie left in the fridge I took from the freezer that i took from grandmas.. do i eat it..? I didn’t even eat any pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving. Seems like such a waste.

NO!! These are faulty signals in the brain!

 

Leave a Reply

