C-Shaped Past

As I bring my mind to consciousness, the first thing i find is that my back is stiff. My calves are naturally muscular to hold my body weight, thighs, mostly normal besides the upper-inner, and arms are regular. Weight 242.2, mostly around my middle.

Ass planted in computer chair since I was 13 – tailbone tucked, shoulders hunched forward – I never noticed the slump I slowly reached. It is no wonder I ache, I am out of alignment! Constant mental reminders to straighten up swarm my mental cycles. Sitting, walking, standing, I am realigning everything. Insanity is doing the same thing over and over expecting different results; I expect this is as near to insanity as it can possibly get without flowing over.

For a mental picture, rag doll roll up is helping me to experience a new feeling and release tension in between vertebrae. Namaste.

 

 

Leave a Reply

